This site will work and look better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.

Whedonesque - a community weblog about Joss Whedon
"My contrition completely dwarfs the impending apocalypse."
11944 members | you are not logged in | 02 September 2014




Tweet







December 20 2007

Ensemble casts of "3:10 to Yuma," "Mad Men" and "Desperate Housewives" nominated for Screen Actors Guild awards. Mutant Enemy actors Alan Tudyk ("3:10 to Yuma"), Vincent Kartheiser and Christina Hendricks ("Mad Men") and Nathan Fillion ("Desperate Housewives") are part of the ensemble casts nominated in the film and television categories of the Screen Actors Guild Awards. Congratulations!

The ceremony will take place January 27th. Thanks to the good relationship between the SAG and WGA, the Writers Guild has already granted a waiver that will allow the SAG Awards to hire a WGA writer and to be broadcast (without pickets) on TBS and TNT at 8 p.m. EST/PST, 7 p.m. CST and 6 p.m. MST.

I saw all the SAG nominations this morning on TV - they preempted Angel (natch) which I always watch while having breakfast. Most of them went in one ear and out the other except 3:10 to Yuma - YAY ALAN!
I was settled in to watch Angel as well (Smile Time!) when this came on. Happy for our peeps, but also very glad to see Michael C. Hall nominated for Dexter. Well deserved! However, he's up against his award nemisis, Hugh Laurie. So fingers crossed.

You need to log in to be able to post comments.
About membership.



joss speaks back home back home back home back home back home