This site will work and look better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.

Whedonesque - a community weblog about Joss Whedon
"You can't take the sky from me."
11945 members | you are not logged in | 23 October 2014




Tweet







July 12 2008

Sunday at Comic-Con: Browncoats Fan Group. The schedule for Sunday at Comic-Con is out (for real), and it includes this noon-2PM event.

Calling all Browncoats! Fans of Firefly and Serenity are welcome to join the California Browncoats to hear about upcoming events and products that you'll really love. Stop by and listen to some quality storytelling by ’verse-related and ’verse-friendly authors. And last but not least, come to meet and hang out with all the great Browncoats at Comic-Con! Room 24A

Meanwhile, later that afternoon, the "Starship Smackdown" asks in part: "Can the Serenity outplay, outwit, and outlast the fully functional firepower of an Imperial Super Star Destroyer?" And, of course, the 4-5PM screening of "Once More with Feeling" in Ballroom 20 to close out the con.

[ edited by theonetruebix on 2008-07-11 21:25 ]

Whoo! Since Kids Need to Read is a literacy charity we felt it would be cool to have some live author readings, especially since Allyson's reading last year went over so well. So far it looks like we'll have PJ Haarsma (of course), Nancy Holder (and her daughter!) and Felicia Day (she's trying to find something to read :)

If anyone knows authors who might be interested, we're looking for more. You can contact us at fanoutreach@californiabrownoats.org

Our own schedule is starting to fill in at our site. First times finalized are for Adam Levermore-Rich. We'll be posting the Guild and other times by the end of the weekend.

Also, look a little further down the events page. We added a little something for those with Cunning Hats. :)
Also, look a little further down the events page.

That's awesome.
I'll be there with doubleshiny. Between us we were the new media promotional team for Serenity, ultimately.
Serenity vs. a Super Star Destroyer? That ain't fair, and not hardly shiny :(

In happier news - supporting literacy, too? Go, California Browncoats!
Thanks LKW, we are very happy to be supporting KNTR, literacy, and getting books to those that need them.

Gossi, it will be good to meet you, finally.

We've added Kevin Anderson and Rebecca Moesta to our author readings in the meeting room on Sunday.

You need to log in to be able to post comments.
About membership.



joss speaks back home back home back home back home back home