ELoE Website.
It seems the Evil League Of Evil has a website. And they are not accepting applications for membership.
I haven't seen this here, and I thought it was very funny. I'd love to know if it's a fan stuff, or maybe Joss did it.
EDIT: Oh, there's also a link to an email address for Bad Horse.
July 23 2008
You need to log in to be able to post comments.
About membership.


whedongeek | July 23, 05:34 CET
Maratanos | July 23, 05:36 CET
I wonder if will be a complete website in the future... or if it'll stay like this... 'cause it's .com, which makes me think that it's apayed domain, right? It'd be weird to pay a domain just to leave it like that... although it's hilarious, I thought.
maxsummers | July 23, 05:40 CET
kazzmere | July 23, 06:02 CET
Sweet Fragility | July 23, 06:04 CET
We're sorry...
...but The Evil League of Evil is not accepting applications for membership at this time.
-- Bad Horse
(FYI: It's on auto-reply)
[ edited by kazzmere on 2008-07-23 06:11 ]
kazzmere | July 23, 06:05 CET
We're sorry...
...but The Evil League of Evil is not accepting applications for membership at this time.
-- Bad Horse
LOL!
maxsummers | July 23, 06:09 CET
Mrs.BigPileofDust | July 23, 06:10 CET
jam2 | July 23, 06:11 CET
The worst case is they'll sell my address to a vacation time share company (Evil!!)
kazzmere | July 23, 06:44 CET
omnie | July 23, 08:15 CET
How's that for a twist! Just call me M. Night ShyamAlanD.
AlanD | July 23, 08:20 CET
Hee | July 23, 08:35 CET
Also the one year registration is significant. The registration is private, so we can't see who it is, but drhorrible.com was registered for a two year period (back in February!) I imagine Joss & Co. would have also registered their 'viral' website for two years, since who knows if there would be even be more Dr. Horrible in a year.
Of course, that could all be a ruse to psych us out and it really *is* a viral site, NPH did say Joss had huge ideas for far more than just a sequel...
So it turns out this post doesn't really add anything. Sorry.
Barclay | July 23, 10:08 CET
Don't know what your stance is on fanmail (though I assume it would be the horse stance), but I heard Dr. Horrible was accepted into the league. Good for him. Or...evil for him. How's he fitting in? Also, not to be one of those people, but I was wondering...how do you type with your hooves (or do the Chorus of Cowboys type for you - if so, who types when they're unavailible)?
And got the "not accepting applications" thing.
GreatMuppetyOdin | July 23, 10:15 CET
Maybe it prefers to recruit new members. This means invitations will be sent out to Perez Hilton, any movie critic who gave a positive review to Meet Dave, and Fox TV programmers from during the 2002 season.
impalergeneral | July 23, 10:40 CET
meimei42 | July 23, 13:14 CET
GVH | July 23, 13:44 CET
zeitgeist | July 23, 13:49 CET
tigerlily | July 23, 13:53 CET
pat32082 | July 23, 13:54 CET
GoDaddy.com is what I like to call a "Domain Squatter". They listen for traffic passing their DNS servers asking for non-existent domains and try to register those domains (and some squatters are going as far as to try to register algorithmic misspellings though I can't see how that would be profitable).
GoDaddy also does legitimate domain registration for original names, too, but I find the other to be despicable regardless.
This registration was for an AcornHost.com server which touts Portland, Oregon service (but that doesn't mean the owner is necessarily from there, but chances are a little higher).
This smells of fan-site. I do hope they take care and not misrepresent themselves as authorized Mutant Enemy personnel.
TheGamut | July 23, 14:11 CET
zeitgeist | July 23, 14:23 CET
TheGamut | July 23, 14:31 CET
zeitgeist | July 23, 14:35 CET
Sunfire | July 23, 14:40 CET
Said in the voice of Christopher Walken?
theonetruebix | July 23, 14:47 CET
Sunfire | July 23, 14:51 CET
David Furya certain newscaster himself recruited friends to join! :-D I bet Katie Couric is a member! ;-)OzLady | July 23, 17:02 CET
mikamom | July 23, 17:41 CET
theonetruebix | July 23, 17:44 CET
theonetruebix | July 29, 06:58 CET
"The Evil League of Evil will soon be accepting applications for membership, Please stand by."
*trots off to prepare application*
*trots back*
Will the real Bad Horse please step forward? Even if it's not related, he's still got a pretty cool logo
[ edited by JenskiJen on 2008-07-29 12:00 ]
JenskiJen | July 29, 11:54 CET
When people are supposed to be submitting, it'll be abundantly clear how. Everyone will know.
Aloha Joe | September 04, 19:20 CET